Festivals & Series

Dover Quartet

Part of the Winter Chamber Music Festival

Friday, January 10, 2025 at 7:30pm CST

Pick-Staiger Concert Hall

Bienen School of Music Quartet-in-Residence

Joel Link and Bryan Lee, violin; Julianne Lee, viola; Camden Shaw, cello

“The power of the Dover Quartet to communicate a work with awesome sophistication borders on the spiritual…” raves the Calgary Herald. Named one of the greatest string quartets of the last century by BBC Music Magazine, the two-time Grammy-nominated Dover Quartet is one of the world’s most in-demand chamber ensembles. The group’s awards include a sweep of all prizes at the 2013 Banff International String Quartet Competition, grand and first prizes at the Fischoff Chamber Music Competition, and prizes at the Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition. The quartet has also been honored with the Avery Fisher Career Grant, Chamber Music America’s Cleveland Quartet Award, and Lincoln Center’s Hunt Family Award. Recent collaborators include pianist Emanuel Ax, harpist Bridget Kibbey, bassist Edgar Meyer, and bass-baritone Davóne Tines, and the quartet has premiered works by Mason Bates, Marc Neikrug, and Chris Rogerson.

Jessie Montgomery, Strum
Two new works by Jerod Tate
Antonín Dvořák, String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96 ("American")

• Subscription renewals for 2023-24 Full Series ticket buyers are now available.
• New subscriptions will be available Monday, May 6.
• Single tickets on sale Monday, June 24.

Renew My Subscription


Pick-Staiger Concert Hall


50 Arts Cir Dr
Evanston, IL 60208
United States

View address on Google Maps


Pick-Staiger is a 972-seat hall located in the Arts Circle on the Evanston campus of Northwestern University. The main lobby entrance for concerts is on the west side of the building (revolving and regular doors). Since its inception in 1975, the hall has functioned as both a classroom and performance facility for Bienen School of Music performing ensembles, faculty recitals, festivals, and professional guest artists.