Faculty Recital: James Giles Part 2

May 30, 2019

James Giles

Part Two of faculty pianist James Giles's recital as part of the 2018-19 Skyline Piano Artist Series.

00:24     Leopold Godowsky, Alt-Wien
03:11     Mischa Levitzki, The Enchanted Nymph
08:24     Moriz Rosenthal, Papillons
11:09     Ignaz Friedman, Prelude in A Minor, Op. 61, No. 1
12:53     Ignacy Paderewski, Menuet in G Major, Op. 14, No. 1
17:26     Isaac Albéniz, El Albaicín
25:47     Isaac Albéniz (completed by William Bolcom), Navarra
32:36     J. S. Bach (arranged by Alfred Cortot), "Arioso" from Keyboard Concerto in F Minor
35:39     Earl Wild, Virtuoso Etude on Gershwin's "Fascinating Rhythm"

Related Videos

Return to All Videos