Christopher Cerrone - The Last Message Received

April 30, 2022

The Northwestern University Symphony Orchestra and combined choirs present the world premiere of Christopher Cerrone’s The Last Message Received. Donald Nally conducts the performance, featuring soloists Isobel Anthony, Olivia Knutsen, Lauren Randolph, and Ellen Robertson.

Co-commissioned by Northwestern University and the Yale Symphony Orchestra and Glee Club, and with a libretto by Stephanie Fleischmann, The Last Message Received is based on a blog of the same name containing submissions of the last messages people received from ex-friends or ex-significant others, as well as from deceased friends, significant others, and relatives.

I. I Want You To Know
II. You Are Not The One
III. Keep Dreaming
IV. We Could Have Been Something
V. Blink Twice
VI. I Don't Know Why You Love Me But Thank You

Related Videos

Return to All Videos