Emeriti Faculty

Below is a list of our distinguished emeriti faculty.

Paul Aliapoulios - Music Education and Choral Music; Former Associate Dean | aliapoulios_pauljanet@comcast.net  or pjaliapoulios@gmail.com

John Buccheri - Music Theory | bucc@northwestern.edu 

Russell Dagon - Clarinet | russelldagon@sbcglobal.net

Richard Enright - Organ | r-enright@northwestern.edu 

Robert A. Harris - Conducting and Ensembles; Director, Choral Organizations | robahar@northwestern.edu

Frederick Hemke - Saxophone | f-hemke@northwestern.edu

David Kaiserman - Piano

Judith Schwartz Karp - Musicology | j-schwartz@northwestern.edu

Myron Kartman - Violin, Chamber Music | m-kartman@northwestern.edu 

James Kjelland - String Pedagogy | kjelland@northwestern.edu

Walfrid Kujala - Flute | w-kujala@northwestern.edu

Frances Larimer - Piano Pedagogy, Class Piano | fralarimer@comcast.net

Thomas W. Miller - Music Education; Former Dean | eemiller@northwestern.edu 

Sherrill Milnes - Voice & Opera | s-milnes@northwestern.edu 

Jim Moore - Music Education; Former Director of Admissions, Career Services, Summer Session | j-moore2@northwestern.edu 

Fred Ockwell - Conducting | f-ockwell@northwestern.edu

Don D. Owens - Director of Jazz Studies, Contemporary Music Ensemble, Marching Band, Concert Bands, NSHMI | d-owens@northwestern.edu

William V. Porter - Musicology | w-porter@northwestern.edu

Alan Stout - Music Composition, Music Theory | a-stout@northwestern.edu 

Stephen Syverud - Composition, Contemporary Music Ensemble, Electronic Music | s-syverud@northwestern.edu

Peter R. Webster - Music Education, Music Technology | pwebster@northwestern.edu